GuildWiki has been locked down: anonymous editing and account creation are disabled. Current registered users are unaffected. Leave any comments on the Community Portal.

We are currently performing an upgrade to our software. This upgrade will bring MediaWiki from version 1.31 to 1.33. While the upgrade is being performed on your wiki it will be in read-only mode. For more information check here.

Death

From GuildWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Death occurs whenever a character's health drops to zero. The character then becomes a corpse and the player can no longer control him or her. The player can still use chat features, map travel, and camera control. Your screen turns grey when you die, and returns to normal coloration after you are resurrected. However, your screen can glitch, where you are alive but your screen is grey. Additionally, a player whose character is dead can lock the camera to another party member's point of view by clicking on him or simply clicking on that party member's name on the Party List. In PvE, drops are still allocated to dead players if they are within range.

Several skills allow a player to resurrect a party member. In PvE, transition over an area boundary and cinematics resurrect and teleport the whole party. In PvP, a victory will resurrect the winning party.

In PvE, in areas with resurrection shrines, the whole party will be resurrected on a wipe (after a short delay). In PvP if resurrection shrines are present, any dead party members will automatically resurrect at a certain interval of time (often one minute). If the resurrection shrine has a priest, then he must be alive for the party to be resurrected. If an area does not have a resurrection shrine, the party must return to the most recently visited outpost if all party members die. Nearly all PvE missions, and several PvP arenas, lack resurrection shrines.

Death results in a 15% death penalty for the player, except in the following situations:

Avoiding death can earn you the Survivor title.