GuildWars.com news/20061212

From GuildWiki
< GuildWars.com news
Revision as of 01:05, 13 December 2006 by Albinobird-gpuser (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Double and Triple Goodness This weekend, all chests located in Elona will have a doubled chance of dropping rare items. And, the drop rate for all Elonian keys will triple, too! Join us starting at Noon PST on Friday, and enjoy the extra goodies through Sunday at 11:59 p.m. PST.

Xunlai Tournament House Now Open! The Xunlai sponsor a system that allows you to make predictions for the outcome of big competitions, such as the upcoming Winterfest 2006 Seasonal Playoffs. All you do is predict the results of the upcoming tournament and then cheer your favorite guilds on to victory. If you are correct, you will win great prizes to show off to all your friends! The Xunlai Tournament House will be open for you to make your predictions from December 13 at 12:01 a.m. PST (08:01 GMT) through December 16 at 4:00 a.m. PST (12:00 or Noon GMT). Make your predictions and then watch the seasonal playoffs this weekend to see if you’ve won!

Guild of the Week: DeeR With an international membership and a PvP focus, Slash Rank [DeeR] is one guild that hasn't settled into a specific form of gameplay. Instead you'll often find them on Observer Mode playing a great GvG game on the same day they hold Hall of Heroes in Heroes' Ascent. Read about the guild here.