GuildWars.com news/20070227

From GuildWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The content of this page, news item, image or update note is copyrighted to ArenaNet - it is not released under a creative commons license and is used by GuildWiki by fair use only.

News - Tuesday, February 27, 2007[edit | edit source]

PvP Primer Articles Updated

We've updated a few of the PvP Primer articles to take into consideration game updates and skill balances, and to make the series more relevant to today's Guild Wars. Find fresh info on Team Trials, Zaishen Combat, and Random Arenas by accessing the updates from the PvP Primer index page.

GvG Bonus Weekend Coming

As players prepare for the next rounds of the Guild Wars Celestial Tournament, we offer two benefits to PvP players this weekend: double GvG Faction and double Champion Points. The double rewards begin at Noon PST (20:00 GMT) on Friday, March 2nd and end at 11:59 p.m. PST on Sunday, March 4 (7:59 GMT on Monday, March 5).

Guild of the Week: COW

The small, close-knit guild of There is a Cow Level is our featured guild this week. Holders of an extraordinary record of 84 consecutive GvG wins, and frequently on the topmost rungs of the Guild Wars Ladder, the COW guild and individual bios make interesting reading. Check it out here.

For more news, see GuildWars.com news.