GuildWiki has been locked down: anonymous editing and account creation are disabled. Current registered users are unaffected. Leave any comments on the Community Portal.
GuildWiki:Don't immediately delete
This page is an official policy on GuildWiki.
It has wide acceptance among editors and is considered a standard that all users should follow. Please use the talk page to propose changes.
When a new page is added to the Wiki, don't immediately delete the page, even if it seems nonsensical or erroneous. If you can edit the page to improve the new information, please do so. If you feel the page is beyond hope and of no use to the GuildWiki audience, put a delete tag on it and discuss on the talk page. After some time has passed (often days), if there are no dissenting opinions, an admin should delete the page.
In general, don't be hasty to undo the hard work of other contributors!
Note: This policy does not apply to changes that are clearly vandalism or spam!