GuildWiki has been locked down: anonymous editing and account creation are disabled. Current registered users are unaffected. Leave any comments on the Community Portal.

Talk:Adept (Staff)

From GuildWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Adept and Inscription[edit source]

Is it possible to add an Adept mod and Aptitiude inscription to a staff? Or would I have to choose? Barinthus 03:53, 12 September 2007 (CDT)
Mods and inscriptions are totally separate things. You can have a HCT/HSR/HSR or HCT/HCT/HSR -type staff with the right mods, though I can't remember the names atm. Entropy Sig.jpg (T/C) 04:03, 12 September 2007 (CDT)
Then perhaps we should consider removing what the Notes section say? It sounds to me like I'd have to choose and cannot slap on both head and inscription on the same item. Barinthus 08:38, 12 September 2007 (CDT)

staff head on a no req staff[edit source]

So I decided to see what would happen if I stuck this staff head on a no req staff. I wasn't sure what to expect, thought it would not provide any benefit. It just says the same text, I am testing to see if it provides a bonus to all spells in that case or none. It should be easy to rule out none because if it provides the bonus for any. Anyway screen shot. Spikeicon.png Tenetke Mekko My Talk 00:44, 8 April 2009 (UTC)

adept staff head on a no req staff