Talk:Stout-Hearted

From GuildWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

AoE[edit source]

Do AoE spells only do the extra damage to the target? or to all the other destroyers that are damaged? -Firestorm2 13:19, 9 September 2007 (CDT)

You mean something like Deep Freeze? I'm pretty sure it only triggers once. For DoTAoE like Maelstrom, I also think that only triggers once. Easy to go test yourself though. Entropy Sig.jpg (T/C) 13:34, 9 September 2007 (CDT)
Tested with Barrage, you will only gain health from the Destroyer you are targeting, NOT any additional ones that are hit.AfroThunder396 05:35, 19 September 2007 (CDT) 05:34, 19 September 2007 (CDT)

Skill[edit source]

So what does skill mean? i havnt been able to test it but would a skill like Shield of Judgment cause this to activate? Or is it just direct interaction with a Destroyer?

It's just direct interaction. Anything you use that targets an enemy. So not shield of judge, riposte or sliver armour style skills and no PBAoE, and target AoE only triggers on the target of the spell not on each pulse. -Ezekiel 02:24, 13 November 2007 (UTC)
Actually, I don't know what happens when you use a scythe attack skill. Chilling victory would only trigger once, but what about something like victorious sweep which can hit multiple on one skill use. -Ezekiel 02:27, 13 November 2007 (UTC)
Well, someone above said they tested with Barrage and only got from the one they were targetting --Gimmethegepgun 02:28, 13 November 2007 (UTC)
Barrage targets one and hits additional nearby. But using something like Desperation Blow With a scythe triggers independently for each of the hit targets. -Ezekiel 03:16, 13 November 2007 (UTC)
Except that's what Barrage does. It takes a target and then fires attacks at all of them, which is basically what a scythe attack is. Target one and initiate an attack against all the other ones that meet the requirements of hitting them (adjacent to you and target, up to 2 extra) --Gimmethegepgun 03:35, 13 November 2007 (UTC)
"Shoot arrows at up to 6 foes adjacent to your target." only your actual target is being targetted by the skill, the others are just in adjacent aoe. I suppose you'll need to target an enemy to activate a scythe skill though, and any PBAoE are usually non target. But still -Ezekiel 04:05, 13 November 2007 (UTC)