GuildWiki has been locked down: anonymous editing and account creation are disabled. Current registered users are unaffected. Leave any comments on the Community Portal.

Hello there! We are conducting a survey to better understand the user experience in making a first edit. If you have ever made an edit on Gamepedia, please fill out the survey. Thank you!

Automated tournament

From GuildWiki
(Redirected from Tournament)
Jump to: navigation, search

Automated tournaments are thrice daily and monthly tournaments for GvG tournaments. Guilds who place highly in daily tournaments are awarded tournament reward points to redeem for in-game prizes and qualifier points for qualifying for monthly tournaments. Daily tournaments cost 5 Tournament Tokens per guild for GvG to enter.

Tournament mechanics[edit | edit source]

Guilds are divided up into random groups of up to 32 for up to five rounds of Swiss play. Following this, the top eight finishers continue on to single-elimination play to determine the tournament winner. Matches played during daily tournaments will affect your guild's rating on the GvG ladders; matches in daily tournaments have a K-value of 25 and matches in monthly tournaments have a K-value of 50.

The winner of the tournament also receives 8 qualifier points and each finisher below that receives one less, down to 8th place receiving 1 QP.

Schedule[edit | edit source]

Daily schedule[edit | edit source]

Daily start times each type of tournament are staggered by one hour except once a week when an extra hour delay is inserted. Note that the day given is the day for EDT and other time zones may not match.

Following a monthly tournament, daily tournaments begin again on Monday at 7:00 GMT. It is not known when they stop prior to a monthly tournament.

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
00:00 EDT / 21:00 PDT / 04:00 GMT             GvG
01:00 EDT / 22:00 PDT / 05:00 GMT           GvG  
02:00 EDT / 23:00 PDT / 06:00 GMT         GvG    
03:00 EDT / 00:00 PDT / 07:00 GMT       GvG      
04:00 EDT / 01:00 PDT / 08:00 GMT     GvG        
05:00 EDT / 02:00 PDT / 09:00 GMT   GvG          
06:00 EDT / 03:00 PDT / 10:00 GMT GvG            
07:00 EDT / 04:00 PDT / 11:00 GMT              
08:00 EDT / 05:00 PDT / 12:00 GMT             GvG
09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT / 13:00 GMT           GvG  
10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT / 14:00 GMT         GvG    
11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 15:00 GMT       GvG      
12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT / 16:00 GMT     GvG        
13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT / 17:00 GMT   GvG          
14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT / 18:00 GMT GvG            
15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / 19:00 GMT              
16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT / 20:00 GMT             GvG
17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT / 21:00 GMT           GvG  
18:00 EDT / 15:00 PDT / 22:00 GMT         GvG    
19:00 EDT / 16:00 PDT / 23:00 GMT       GvG      
20:00 EDT / 17:00 PDT / 00:00 GMT     GvG        
21:00 EDT / 18:00 PDT / 01:00 GMT   GvG          
22:00 EDT / 19:00 PDT / 02:00 GMT GvG            
23:00 EDT / 20:00 PDT / 03:00 GMT              

Monthly schedule[edit | edit source]

Season Start date Playoff date Playoff start time
May May 1 May 26-27 19:00 GMT / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT
June May 28 June 23-24 20:00 GMT / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT
July June 25 July 28-29 21:00 GMT / 17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT
August July 30 August 25-26 22:00 GMT / 18:00 EDT / 15:00 PDT
September August 27 September 29-30 23:00 GMT / 19:00 EDT / 16:00 PDT
October October 1 October 27-28 18:00 GMT / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT
November October 29 November 24-25 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST / 11:00 PST
December November 26 December 15-16 20:00 GMT / 15:00 EST / 12:00 PST


See also[edit | edit source]